too much sugar will rot your teeth.

December 21, 2009

Holiday fever is going to the brain…better cool it down with a goth inspired look. Don’t know if you know this, but when I first rezzed, I was quite goth. I think that was the first ‘expensive’ (ie. not free) skin I purchased- a goth skin. What can I say? I enjoy being pale and slightly sulky in both worlds. ;P Or maybe it’s more about the black wardrobe, if we’re to be quite honest here. If goths wore brown or yellow, I’d jump ship. A favorite artist of mine, Camilla Engman, once said on her blog, that her (gorgeous) Swedish apartment is very muted in color because she loves them all so much. I think sometimes I feel the same way about my wardrobe. Although I mix it up, I’m happiest when I’m wearing lots of colors/patterns or a look that is very monotone/lacking in color. It’s part of my dichotomy. :) Love everything in this look. Especially Fishy Strawberry‘s Geisha belt! How sophisticated and versatile it is!! A closing thought: It’s easy to wear anything, in any combination, if you really love it. Love, Abra




details..

=Outfit Details=
hair: Lamb Say Redux in Ink (Limited Ed. Stumblebum Brigade item)
skin: Tuli Eva in tone1/bl (December VIP Group Gift)
tattoo: Garden of Ku Private Chrysantemum
nails: SiniStyle Faded Black nails
eyes: poetic color fairy eyes in cinderella bright
lashes: BP* Lashes of Toy (old group gift)

cardigan + dress: Doux Couture Obscure Layers dress in coal (Down the Chimney Hunt gift)
leggings: +plus Straps Leggings in lace (sooo hot!!)
boots: TheAbyss Grunge Boot in black

hair accessory: WILDO Winter in black (set of 2)
belt: Fishy Strawberry Geisha Leather Belt in black
ring: Elate Charcoal Rose ring

poses: (pda), KatzE

3 Responses to “too much sugar will rot your teeth.”

  1. Anemysk Karu Says:

    love this look on you! <3 dark Abra is cool too. And the belt is must have!

    Muas
    Happy Holidays!


  2. this look is wonderful. Love it love it love it.


  3. i’m going to grab this hat and belt..love complete styling :)


Leave a Reply

