scattered leaves, don’t lie

October 15, 2009


My autumn pallet continues…I think if I had to choose, I’d pick black over brown, hands down, any day of the week. But when you need that warmth, brown really is the color you need. Although black and cream go well together too, the vibes are entirely different and wouldn’t have worked here. Also, I think Zaara does a fantastic brown, from her Black Swan Swansong event dress to this fantastic Larin skirt, the shades are spot on, just the right amount of warmth. I love how this skirt drapes too, and the high waist with belt. I waited practically a year to wear this excellent Shai blouse in an outfit (my has it ‘aged well’), it was waiting for this skirt. <3 Life is good. xo, Abra

details below.

*Outfit Details:
skin: Redgrave Leona Pale in Natural
hair: fri.day Jules in Timid Brown

shirt: Shai Volpe Silk Cuff Blouse in Peach
skirt: Zaara Larin Skirt in Ash
fishnets: Blowpop Seamed Fishnet Tights w/Panty in Nude
boots: J’s Long Boots Round in Dark Brown

earrings: paper.couture Polished Wood Hoops
ring: Naith Smit Gloria Diamonds

poses by {flowey}, Izumiya, Slash Me Poses

*SL Wishlist: A hoodie, like this one!!! Exactly, like this one!!! (I like it long too, but I am getting the short one.) Also, YOGA PANTS, please…the kind with the waistband that is tall and rolls over itself…so I can lounge in my pixel home and eerily mirror rl. :))

*Currently: listening to the Be Good Tanyas….I love them. Put out a new album already!

2 Responses to “scattered leaves, don’t lie”

  1. Ashe Anthony Says:

    Very, very pretty and elegant look! I love the entire look.


Leave a Reply

