primaries.

September 13, 2009

I don’t wear much yellow on here, not that I have a thing against the color, it’s just not one I really gravitate towards. Today was a different day though, and I have Anya Ohmai to thank for it. Her new releases for her !Ohmai brand are just stunning and this yellow Catherine Blouse sent me into rapture. I decided to go for a mature primary colors look here: red, yellow and blue. Again, not something I’d usually go for, but it goes to show you that there really aren’t rules or limits. I was talking to the fab Chance Greatrex who put it perfectly when he said that “the only limit is your mind.” We’re talking about fashion here, but really this goes for pretty much everything and anything you’d want to do.

Other things to mention here are LaGyo‘s new, beautifully graphical Mila bangles and Boom‘s Seaman pants, which are super big, with über-cute bells on the bottom making me love these pants hard. Pacadi‘s Sara heels are a new favorite t-strap shoe of mine. They come in a bunch of colors and are very well made. Something about t-strap shoes reminds me a lot of autumn, I think it has to do with vintage school photos as well as the way they showcase leggings so well. These will be a great wardrobe staple for the upcoming months ahead. Hope your Sunday was as good as mine has been. xo, Abra


details below.


*OUTFIT DETAILS:
hair: 69 Fishbone 01 + Beret in Light Cocoa (old CSR gift)
skin: Redgrave Leona in Red (dark brows)
nails: MAI Red (free)

blouse: !Ohmai Catherine Blouse in Sunnyseas
pants: Boom Seaman Pants in Dungaree
shoes: Pacadi Sara heels in orange

necklace: Epoque Obsidian Droplet
bracelet: LaGyo Mila bangle in blue/silver
watch: Bandit Oster DayDate Men Size Platinum v.05
bag: Scribble Purse in Blueberry Hearts (lucky board gift)

poses: Freya, KS Creations


{{ By Abra Exonar @ ♥ Better Imagined by Abra: https://betterimagined.wordpress.com/ }}

3 Responses to “primaries.”

  1. Chance Says:

    that’s my fav color mix on the shirt!

  2. Euni Kira Says:

    aren’t the pants super fun?? cute look abra!

  3. Abra Exonar Says:

    Chance, aww yes. Anyaaaz did such a good job with her line. This color is the perfect puckery lemon of a lemon tart. I can taste the tart when I look at this shirt!! <333

    Euni, omg yes…these pants…are sooo…soo…fun! Ara really outdid herself with them. I'm partial to Boom pants since the first ones I feel in love with, truly, were her tweeds from last year. I still love them actually!!! And these, well, big bells win my heart any day of the week! ;D <333


Leave a Reply

