Melting down the walls of inhibition

July 26, 2009

Hi all, I have an inspired look for you today, built on some new releases and a few favorites. I’ve been wanting to build a look with Milk Motion‘s pants since their release, and it took a bit of time for me to find how I wanted to wear them. I made a pact with myself, that I won’t force myself to post something because it’s new or popular, etc. Only if I’m ‘feeling it,’ if that makes sense. I do this for two reasons: 1) I’ll showcase it as best I can then and 2) This is a lookbook. I share this with you because, as a blogger, to bloggers and fashion affectionados alike, above all, I delight in seeing something worn well and creatively. I realize there are a lot of different types of blogs out there, some mainly do reviews and so the point of them is to showcase ‘fresh stuff,’ so them excluded. (And I thank them for all the hard work and notifying they do for us.) For the rest of us, who cultivate lookbooks, my message to you is take your time and do it how you like it. If your point is to showcase your personal style, nothing will ever be too soon or too late, so just have fun with it and remember to play! Of course, we all have excitement in new finds, that’s different. Just no pressure, this is all in good fun. ^..^

Moving on, by far my favorite new hair by 69 is Beni. I love the striped beret and the sassy, straight-haired bob. It’s one of those hairs that adds just the right dash of personality to a look, and it’s equally fitting when worn with a one-off minidress or pin-straight black jeans. I’m so happy to see 69 back, btw, it’s been ‘too long’ of a wait for me, as I really love Kumii’s work and she does a durn good hat hair!

Giana of GiGi Couture wore these awesome Italiano shoes in her new (fab) jeans ad and I had to find out where to get them! Good timing on our parts, as they were just released today. I love their leather covered platforms and studding and all the options that come with them. (The shoe changes to black/red/white/brown.) Definitely a statement shoe (but not obnoxiously so), and one that is just classically edgy enough to be ‘forever current.’ Also ‘yay’ for awesome new shoe brands! If this is the first release for this brand, I’ll surely want to see more from Italiano.

DeLa released this Chanel clutch recently, and I love it! A classic, hard-shell shape with a feminine bow. One of those things you can dress up or down and wear with both pants and dresses. It makes a great party clutch, but even more so, adds some femininity to my tomboy pants and hard-nosed shoes.

The Albero summer fest is going on and there are some great new items out from some of my favorite stores like Fishy Strawberry and RunoRuno. You can’t really see it, but under my shirt is Barbee‘s Albero exclusive bikini. The red color is refreshing, since most of barbee’s line is black and white. Also on offer are these great new loose, drapey cardigans and I love them! I’ll be featuring them in a look soon, for sure.

One last note, the Harajuku Box skin fair is going on until the 28th, so be sure to stop in and grab all the limited edition offerings from Curio, Blowpop, League, 5th & Oxford, My UglyDorothy (pictured) and more. There are some mega cute skins available and you have to check them out. I like fairs like this, because it really brings designers out of their box and you see a lot of makeups you wouldn’t normally expect. Wewt. <33Love, Abra

details below…


– – –

*OUTFIT DETAILS
hair: 69 Beni Cocoa
skin: My UglyDorothy Nobody’s Home(P) (Harajuku Box Skin Fair Limited Ed.)
tattoos: Aitui Firefish / Aitui coming soon (new tattoo store August 6th!) / Alexitimia Tiki Totem
watch: Bandit Oyster DayDate Men Size Platinum
bracelet: Shade Throne Heavy Metal Bracelet 4
bikini: barbee Albero color 2
shirt: Ce Cubic Effect Fandango white
clutch: Dela Chanel in red
pants: Milk Motion my harem pants
shoes: Italliano Street Woman High Ankle boots
poses: littlethings, Modd G., KSCreations

*CURRENTLY: My arse hurts from running everyday. Somebody give/buy me a massage, okay?

*SL WISHLIST: More cute prefabs in the vein of my Attic Skybox. I’m thinking M.Fox is our big hope on this one.

8 Responses to “Melting down the walls of inhibition”

  1. Anemysk Karu Says:

    I really like this style. Shoes are so unusual!

  2. JeanGenie Jewell Says:

    looking for the fair…I could find any LM..:)

  3. JeanGenie Jewell Says:

    found it:)

  4. GG Sideshow Says:

    lovely :)
    couldn’t find the store Italiano though :(
    x

  5. Abra Exonar Says:

    Anemysk, thank you!! Yes these shoes rock, they’re so big and chunky and funky and yummm <3

    JeanGenie, I'm glad you found it!! Have fun with the skins =D

    GG, I'll be posting Italliano in the *new* SLurl list…and also: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Juliet/119/48/48
    Voilà! Enjoy =D


  6. U made such a cute outfit! ^^ shoes r so cute!

  7. Abra Exonar Says:

    Cherrie thank you <333

  8. clash. « Says:

    […] i’m not a shoe person in sl or irl, but i have been ogling these shoes since i saw them on abra’s but at 800L they were a tad pricey for my liking. luckily, stella of Cheap Makeup (a store you […]


Leave a Reply

