Oregon

May 20, 2009

I’m keeping it short and sweet today…I have a beloved friend in Oregon and this goes out to him. This is the way he dresses, and just how you dress when you’re there. We pick blackberries and roast pig and go morel picking. Nahms. <3 ya J. Hope you enjoy today’s look, it has some stuff from yesterday’s look but is much more ‘normal’- to me at least! ;D Love, Abra

DETAILS AFTER CUT. ***

*OUTFIT DETAILS

Hair: Shell snail in Black by Junwave
Skin: Moonbeam freckles in Jonquil by
Curio
Ears: Bunny Ears by
Scribble
Glasses: Kool Geek by
Shade Throne (not for sale)
Jacket + Shirt: Jacket & parker in B&G by
NINIKO
Necklace: Spring silence by
Hasendow (Ocarina love!)
Shorts: Rolled Denim Shorts in Original by
Surf Couture
Rings: paper money ring by
Jetcity (free) // Ichigo ring by juele Rhiano (creators name)
Socks: Mokomoko in Charcoal by
Untone Quilt
Tattoo: Tiki Totem by
Alexitimia
Leg: Small Earth by
Kurotsubaki
Shoes: petanko cross in Daidai by
[0N] Zero Number
Nails: #023 Princess nails in Snow White by
Candy nail
Buddy: Ox by
Pink Fuel (for RFL! go get the set and support cancer research!)
Poses by
Dare and (pda)

*CURRENRLY: Apricot NZ jam topped muffins, Camilla Engman (a favorite artist of mine!), yoga! + walking in the local woods, summer plans and Orangette (a favorite food blog.)

11 Responses to “Oregon”

  1. Tarissa Tripsa Says:

    Haha, I love this! This weird tree-leg actually works here (for me)…the cow/ox is sooo cute!

  2. December Says:

    Such a cute look! I love the hair especially!! And the bunny ears just make it that more endearing~ The nail polish is so cute!! It ties everything together so well!!

  3. Abra Exonar Says:

    Tarissa thank yoous! yes, i suppose the tree leg fits best here in this ‘granola crunchy look’ teeheehee, it’s so comfy and yes Mochi can do no wrong in my eyes! I love the ox!!

    Decccc<3333 you are endearing and muacks!

  4. stein shilova Says:

    Well, the only thing that rings true about this outfit for Oregon is that you’re wearing socks with sandals, but that’s a big one.

  5. Abra Exonar Says:

    Ahhh!! Steinnn hai, hey I would definitely say that an old vintagy hoodie with an even more vintagy jacket is also an Oregon/PNW thing as well. (Of course, it’s an indie thing to so yanno…) but sandals with socks? mmhmm!! We can agree on that xD <3

  6. steinbutt Says:

    If by hoodie and vintagey jacket you mean a ratty old fleece jacket or vest paired with a waterproof jacket, then you are correct!

  7. Abra Exonar Says:

    Yesss!!!! woot! this was as close as I could find, ‘cept that awesome sweater Oli posted about aaaages ago on free*style, but I could not find it. somebody needs to make the unsexy ratty clothes line in sl..in turn it’d be totally sexy…and hiking boots, good ones, which I’ve been looking for for too long now. ;) <3

  8. Hallie Galli Says:

    Hey Abra!!! I love the look so much! Do you know where I can get that Hasendow necklace? I neeeeed that and I can’t find it in the store. :)

  9. ohmyohmai Says:

    Oh gosh I’m loving all these crazy outfits cause no one else can make them work like you do!! :D
    So many lil tidbits I can go check outt wheee *hugs abra tight* You are adorablee!!


  10. OMG I love those glasses


  11. […] flickr post who rocks the bunny av like no one I’ve ever seen before and last, but not least, abra’s cute post here, who inspired me to go get those bunny ears! […]


Leave a Reply

