Deluxe Romance

April 12, 2009

Why hello there, long time no see! I appologize for the long hiatus, I’ve been away traveling and indeed I’ll be doing more until May. So for a month, posting will be sporadic, but I think it’s a good thing. It keeps me from getting ‘blogger burnout’ and keeps you from getting tired of me! *giggles* I do hope you’ve been well. Since I’ve been away, there has been a handful of fantastic releases, my favorite from Surf Co. A few months back, Emma dropped me some of her prototype Surf Co. skins and it was love at first wear. Hand-drawn softness, a cute little nose, girlish, blushy cheeks and the gooshiest of lips, smeared and smudged with color…they are just lovely. Here I’m wearing the lightest of the 4, but I’m completely smitten with all of the shades. For those looking for a great hand-drawn dark tone, look no further, especially the one with the bruised berry lips….sooooo nahms. With it I’m wearing my favorite Yabu (fishing prize fun, or not if you choose) sandals, Oyakin’s uber-feminine/romantic lavender dress and scarf, booN’s ‘cinna-bun’ braided hair (it’s sooo fantastic) and Wild-O flowers. Very simple, very pretty, very soft. Just the type of mood I’m in at the moment. I will see you all soon, until then! <333Abra

details after the cut…

***

Skin: :Zinc Oxide” in Gone Surfin’ by [SC Sun Care]
Hair: “FTN683 hair” in blonde by *booN
Eyes: “Gift Eyes Vol. 2” by MAI
Dress: “linen onp” in purple by oyakin
Scarf: “*stole2” in blue by oyakin
Shoes: “Simple Gem Sandal” by < Yabusaka >
Hair Dress: “no name pink” by !!WILD O!!
Ring: “PIG silver ring ears-up” by *booN

5 Responses to “Deluxe Romance”

  1. Cleo Carbetta Says:

    very lovely :) And those skins are too cute. I just bought one but I think I will have to go back now for some more ;D

  2. ohmyohmai Says:

    you are just too adorable for words — Have fun on your holiday my dear ^^
    That hair is soooo adorable! Thank you for sharing these pictures with us even during your busy schedule :)

  3. Marleen Vaughan Says:

    when does that skin come out.
    it’s ace.


  4. Cleo is right the skins are cuteee! But not in my face U.U

    Anyway in you looks so cutie!!!

    PS. I added your blog at mine, hope it’s ok ^^
    Strawberry Kisses!~♥

  5. Abra Exonar Says:

    Cleo, thank you so much! Yes Emma did an amazing job, they’re so unique and I loove the gooshy lips and the makeup with the greasy black eye is my favorite. It’s hard to find a greasy black eye that’s good. I think I have an obsession ever skin the Royal Tenenbaums movie oh so long ago, hehehe.Gwyneth as Margot had mean black eyes!

    Anya <3333333333

    Marleen, I’m sure you have seen it by now, if not, it’s out!! yay

    Rinka, thank you so much. I’ll check out your blog too. Yay for new bloggity lovin <3


Leave a Reply

