Inspire Me, you have

March 30, 2009

I’m off on another trip tomorrow at noon, and I’m running around like a crazy woman, doing laundry, packing, cleaning and then trying to sneak on the blog to do a little post. It’s such a treat and very relaxing and I need a break from the madness which is trip preparation! (And yes, I’m one of those people who loves to do things last minute, hahaha. Why do I torture myself?!) So I hopefully will sneak on later to do a proper posting, but until then, I wanted to do an ‘inspiration’ post: that which inspires me, things I think are beautiful, and also things I wish I could find in world. This is something I’ve been wanting to do for a while, since so much of my SL experience (obviously) is drawn from real life. The ever-lovely Nil posted something a while back, stating what she wished to see in world someday, and that’s when I knew I needed to get to it. So here you are, a look book of my mind. Pretty, pretty things to make you cry good tears. <33xo, Abra

pictures after the cut…

A bunch of rainbows from Eley Kishimoto, past and present seasons:

Ok atm, if I could pick ONE pair of shoes to be made isl atm, it would be these. ^

Home Accessories: Continually looking for charming things..

Yes there are chalkboards/shop signs in SL…but I haven’t found a good, quality made one that is tall and skinny like this..

My mom does this at home with mail, but I’d be happy with a scripted version that holds mail OR toast! :))

Furntirue: Fashion totally translates to environment, and so my eye for furniture is forever sharpened by pieces like this..

{femme.}

{homme.}

{contrasts.}

{foodz.}

{creature.} I really love penguin eeka’s flickr stream, always adorable and inspiring.

https://i0.wp.com/farm4.static.flickr.com/3212/2884048430_359434cc00_o.jpg
}} Style Sites I’ve been reading:
DropSnap: All the Japanese kids probably know this site. It’s like my beloved Sartorialist, but via Tokyo.
Sea of Shoes: The most stylish 17 year old Texan I’ve ever seen. Her house rocks and her mom, sister and her have rocking looks. Oh and Kanye loves her too.
If you like it, I’ll do another sometime! Hope you enjoy! <33 xo, Abra
ps. these pictures are from the web, if you see yours and would rather not have it on here, I will gladly (sadly?) take it off for you. :)
6 Responses to “Inspire Me, you have”

  1. Vitality Says:

    the photos of the shoes are from which website?

  2. Abra Exonar Says:

    Vitality, the shoes are from the E-K website. They are from the a/w 2009 collection I believe. :))

  3. Trilby Says:

    Drooling over almost every single thing… the SHOES, my god, the SHOES…!! <3

  4. nilgiha Says:

    this is a GREAT post abra, faboulous, gorgeous..loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed it


  5. Inspire me? Oh yes you have! Thank you! This post is amazing <3

  6. Abra Exonar Says:

    Thank you so much everyone < <333


Leave a Reply

