a simple look

March 13, 2009

I’m feeling in a simple mood today, nothing but a pretty, girly dress and pinned up hair will do. That and something quirky added in, of course. I’m celebrating LOTTA’s new main store reopening on the fantastic Trey Dope sim. These shoes are part of the new offerings there and I love them. They can be worn three ways, this is the ‘high fringe’ version and my personal favorite.

Also worn is Fall Into Decay’s new dress, you know how much I adore FID and again they have made something simply beautiful. They are tucked away next door to Hanauta’s new main store @ the 6pi sim. This is another totally promising sim and I’m excited to see it finished!

Pididdle is having a sale along with all the other shops @ the Five Sisters sim. I picked up these feather earrings there, I’d been holding out for a while and imagine my delight upon discovery that they were part of the sale! My ‘plant’ peg leg is also on sale, though I had it before. I don’t mind tho, it’s so cute and adds a good dash of quirk to the look.

Also, thanks to Nil for sharing the bow armband with all of us! I’d actually been wearing this look with Magika’s leather wrap arm and leg bands, but they added a type of ‘heaviness’ to the look that I wanted to loose. The bow was a perfect armband alternative. <33

And then of course, there is my little alpaca friend from Plod. She is a little group gift for anyone willing to join. I have a personal adoration of alpacas and so my new little friend was most definitely a welcome addition to the family. Happah Friday the 13th everyone! xoxo, Abs

***

Skin: “Willow” in Light by Rockberry
Hair: “Piper II” in Caramel by Maitreya
Dress: “B03-Red” by Fall Into Decay
Armband: “Z’s Satin Arm Ribbon” by Ookami Ningen
Peg-leg: “I grow like a plant” by Pididdle
Earrings: “Feather Earrings” by Pididdle
Shoes: “Sissy” in Brown by LOTTA
Alpaca by Plod (group gift)
Choco Tube by Cheeky Soul (TMRHE hunt gift)

Leave a Reply

