Rusted Queen

January 8, 2009

 Q

 D

 

I told you about Tarnished in my NYE post and I am back with more goodness from Miss December Larkham. I am lucky because not only is she a very unique and talented designer, not only does she make cushy, pouty, sexy lipped skins, but she is also a wonderful friend of mine. I was so excited to see this dress in the making, and counted the days until it’s arrival, and here it is! It’s called ‘Rusted Crow’ and is a black swan inspired gown. Crows (Ravens, if we are to count grains of sand) are my favorite bird and I have a personal love for all things with a bustle and so this dress holds a piece of my tender heart. It’s probably one of the most unique-yet- tradional gowns you’ll find out there, completely holding it’s own while drawing from the past. I decided to take it out on a limb with dreads, SOREAL’s to be more specific, another shop that I have a huge crush on (doesn’t everyone? those shoes!). And let me also mention this skin, I had to hold off on mentioning it right away, we save the best for last, yes? It’s also by Tarnished and it’s called…tahh dahh- Abra! I love the oooshy-gooshy lips, twins of Midnight Snowstorm’s, the skin of the NYE post. The metallic is so beautiful and can be taken in so many directions: ethnic as I have done here, futuristic, soft and feminine. The look is unmistakably Tarnished, and so pretty and different, yet completely wearable. (The skin is in it’s final stages and you’ll hear about it as soon as it goes up for sale, until then, scoop up a Rusted Crow and prance around in all your fancy glory!) I really love how this look turned out, funktastic poshy formal: the Rusted Queen! xo

 

woooooo

Postcard from Second Life.

!

queenie

***

Hair: “Original Rasta Bun” by SOREAL

Skin: “Abra” by Tarnished (upcoming release, available sooner than later!)

Eyes: “hot mocca” by poetic eyes

Lashes: “photoshoot” by LeLutka (aka. MMS)

Earrings: “Polished Wood Hoop” by paper.couture 

Dress: “Rusted Crow” by Tarnished

5 Responses to “Rusted Queen”

  1. Funeral Says:

    A very beautiful, lovely, unique dress. I think everyone should go out there and buy one and maybe a little more! December Larkham is very talented and must be noticed, and I’m glad she is. Thank you Abra. ^^

  2. esme michigan Says:

    omg, a fabulous post – your combo of the hair and dress is pitch-perfect – love the photography and posing too! this is exactly the sort of thing i read the fashion feeds for. <3

  3. Abra Exonar Says:

    Funeral, haii, I agree completely. I’m so excited to wear Dec’s designs…hopefully we can get the world out. A little Tarnished makes life sparkle! <333

    Esme, wow thank you so much for your compliments!! Your store is fantastic, just the type I write a blog for =D <333

  4. Creamy Says:

    I am absolutely loving this look, I can’t wait to see these skins as well. Gorgeous!

  5. Abra Exonar Says:

    <333 YAY Creams, ty love!! I’m sooo excited for the skins as well, you will surely be seeing them here. =D xo


Leave a Reply

