Brrrrr….

November 20, 2008

Brrrrr.... | Eight

 

Another weekend getaway, to somewhere very, very chilly. I’ll be out of my element for sure, but good things are to come! I’m excited about some RL layering opportunities I’ll have, as well as visiting a place I’ve never been before. In honor of weekend trip #2, here is a cutesy outfit featuring all the winter classics: gloves, scarves, sweaters, earmuffs, boots. And hot cocoa!! =(^..^)=

The pants are *BOOM* and I featured them a while back at Free*Style. It was actually an accident that I got my hands on them early, but ’twas a happy one as these pants are the best!! A favorite for sure! What with the rich colors, the tweed texture and the wide cuffs, they’re the perfect non-boring ‘basic’ for any girl’s closet. (Aranel you did an excellent job on them, and ty <3<#3) I hear that *BOOM* will be having a lil mini hunt for the pants this weekend, so keep your ears perked- you’ll definitely want, wait need, a pair!

I love this scarf because it wraps around the body so nicely, and the sweater is beyond cute. It comes with some seamstress cuffs as well, if you like to be more decorated. >_< Finding this belt made me excited because it’s cute, chunky and comes in a bunch of colors, plus it’s MOD! Ahh, being so small, it’s hard to find a good fitting, cute belt. Thank goodness for this beauty!

Well, wish me a safe flight. I’ll be back on Monday, safe and sound, newly inspired and filled with hot cocoa and marshmallows. xoxo

ps. Dahlia I am coming to your land, full of maple syrup and Tim Hortons. Horray!!

 

Brrrrr.... | Seven

Brrrrr.... | Four

Brrrrr.... | Three

Brrrrr.... | Five

Brrrrr.... | Two

Brrrrr.... | Six

 Brrrrr.... | One

***

Skin: ‘Sakura Light’ in Natural by Redgrave

Hair: ‘004 +L+’ in  cafe color / chocolate by Revolve

Sweater: ‘Ohariko Sweater’ in Black by =EkoEko=

Pants: ‘Fall Tweed’ in Cranberry by *BOOM*

Belt: ‘Chunky’ in Copper by Adam n Eve

Boots: ‘Brown Suede Ankle Boots’ by BAX

Gloves: ‘Wool Gloves’ in Red Omake by *+creo+*

Scarf: ‘Draped Scarf’ in Classic Plaid by Tyranny

Bag: ‘MN Bag’ in White by [ICoN] (part of set)

Bear: ‘Big Toy Bear’ by =Feather=

Earrings: ‘tsubaki’ by *UnTone*  

Earmuffs: ‘Bunny’ in White by Chapeau tres Mignon

One Response to “Brrrrr….”

  1. flutterdabutter Says:

    Awsome blog ! I will add you to my blogroll :)
    Flutter Memel


Leave a Reply

