Circus Dolly

October 23, 2008

soft chilly mood

I love this outfit. I feel pretty and soft, wild and edgy, girly, untamed and somewhat strange. The contrast is what I live for. You could very easily take this dress and create a proper, pinned-back, girlish dolly, with a big bow tied up in her curly Qs. I myself would rather take it to a different place.

Nonko makes some of my favorite Kimonos and Lolita dresses in SL. Their lush colors, unique patterns, cute ruffles and feminine touches…they had me the moment I set my eyes upon them. I’ve switched out the shoes to something more extreme- I have to say, I really adore super high, ball-of-the-foot-aching, ballet heels. There’s something so pretty and so wacky about them, and I’m always looking for more. The hair has got to be one of my all-time favorites, ever. It’s huge and wild and beautiful. Nonko herself had it commissioned for her Egoist kimono. Now that is two egoist hairs that are in my wardrobe (the other being from 69), though I assure you, it is merely a coincidence. xo

Circus Act

from the back

.

flipsy

***

Hair: Egoist by LALA Moon
Skin: Williow in Light by Rockberry
Dress: Cirque by Nonko
Heels: Ballet heels in Black by *GiGi*
Hat: Tiny Top Hat by Elate! (freebie)
Hair Ornament: From Kiss set by Nonko

5 Responses to “Circus Dolly”

  1. sevenstarsworld Says:

    I love it too! :)


  2. I thought that might be a Nonko outfit. :) Her work is gorgeous.
    Love the styling and scene too. ^:^


  3. That hair was a brave choice and you totally rocked it out!
    And I die for those ballet heels, they are so en pointe.
    Great post <3

  4. Abra Exonar Says:

    Sevenstar _< I thought I wasn’t a ‘print girl’ until I slipped on one of her gorgeous Kimonos. Boy, was I wrong ;))

    Dahlia!!! Thank you so much luv. <3 your comment means a lot to me. this outfit came out of left field, and I’m so happy it turned out well!

  5. Grady Echegaray Says:

    Well said. That hair WAS a brave choice, and it so works.


Leave a Reply

