Wow, she’s breathing!

October 4, 2008

don't mess

Hi Lovlies,

It feels like it’s been forever. Probably because it has. I have had so much trouble with my internet lately, or maybe it was Flickr, something… I haven’t been able to upload any of my photos to Flickr without the dreaded *bonk* response. Heartbreaking really. Maddinging too. 

Anyhoo, I’ve seem to have fixed this problem by drop-kicking my old internet provider for a faster one. This means more Better Imagined with less wait time. And that is something to celebrate isn’t it? ;)) Now, on with the show as I have SO MUCH to catch you up on.

feeling a lil slithery

This picture and the one at the top of the post were both taken at Plunder, a way cool airship shopping extravaganza in the sky. They have some cool shops there, and it’s also where I bought my top, belt and jeans. The top is from Kyoot Army and I had been eyeing it at the main shop for a surprisingly long time (I have little willpower when it comes to cute clothes, so how I held out on this shirt is beyond me.) The belt is also from K.A. and the detail is amazing. A good belt makes jeans feel special. :))

The jeans are from Desert Moon Clothiers and I like their distressed, worn, faded look. You get a skinny pair to tuck in boots and the pair I am wearing for L$125. Not bad I’d say. I’m thinking of getting the distressed grey wash as well. We’ll see how long I last.

The boots are from Bax and they seem to be making the circuit of all the girls in the know. I’d ran across them while sim hopping, a huge billboard of them looming the horizon. Let’s just say it was love at first sight. Mind you they aren’t cheap- L$700- but they are a classic shape done well, they have a bunch of color change options, some lace socks to adorn the tops (I have yet to play with those yet), and a heel click adjustment. When it comes to shoes, you get what you pay for, and these you’ll have forever. They also come in suede but I think the black patent is by far the most swoon-worthy.

Hair is Sky Everett and if you’re a hair junkie you’re already addicted to her styles. A little bit dramatic in an Elvira sort of way, a little fancy, and way sexy. I wear her hairs with everything, all the time. Sometimes with nothing too. ;))

***

Visit Plunder Airship Outpost @ (177, 180, 251)

‘Dark Bella Morte’ belt & ‘Snake Charmer’ shirt from Kyoot Army @ (190, 223, 21)

‘Lost Jean X’ from Desert Moon Clothiers @ (213, 86, 47)

‘Black Patent Ankle’ Boots from BAX @ (226, 174, 114)

‘Quiet Seduction’ in Raven from Sky Everett Designs @ (39, 62, 39)

Leave a Reply

